Just Deserts

I know, I know, terrible joke but at least I’m updating this in a spare moment on Honeymoon in Dubai!

Having read an awful lot about how this city and the Emirates are about to be in real trouble as the Credit Crunch continues to bite, it’s good to know that there are still a hell of a lot of opportunities out here, especially for Insolvency and Corporate Lawyers who will be calledu pon to deal with the interpretation of a set of laws that quite frankly never even expected this kind of situation to occur!

I suppose the other real surprise is seeing the prevalence of  so many western brands, althugh that’s only to be expected. I for one am going to be reading up on exactly how IP works out here as something tells me our work out here has only just started….

